Tiny Story 1

Published January 25, 2014 by Dalia Hazem

After spending a few seconds admiring her in her dark-pink coat, he said smiling:

“Did I ever tell you how pretty you look in that coat?”

Her cheeks turned red when she heard that .. she smiled and though about what she should say, then she answered with a shy smile:

“Actually it is the first time I wear it! But thank you .. You made my day!”
He smiled back and remained silent until she broke the wall of silence with a voice that regrets alot:

“Did I ever tell you that I am sorry for not being there when you needed me?”

Without looking at her he said: “You did” .. He paused for seconds and added “now” .. Then he looked her friendly in the eye, held her right hand gently and said softly:

“and it’s enough for me”.

#DaLiaHaZem

548994_218686854953435_1212992655_n

Leave a Reply

